London · England
The Queens Hostel
Signalements de punaises
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Hostelworld
Very disappointing and unhygienic stay — The most serious issue was security and bedbugs. After staying there, I ended up with bites all over my body. The doors would not lock which is particularly concerning in a hostel where guests need to feel that their rooms and belongings are secure. This is completely unacceptable for accommodation.
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
They didn’t have doors, there were a cat there which was not made a notice of and there were bedbugs.
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Nothing at all. 🪳ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE — STAY AWAY! 🪳 As a Londoner, I know standard service, and this place operates like medieval times. The entire hostel is filthy, smells awful, and lacks basic signage for room locations or bathrooms. The WCs and showers were completely disgusting. I was given Room 5, Bed 2. Within 10 minutes of lying down, I discovered a severe, active bed bug infestation 🪳🛌. I had to flee the bed immediately. Because the hostel was completely unstaffed overnight and ignored my emergency calls, I had to find a chair myself, drag it near the stairs, and sit there just to survive the night. I didn’t sleep a single minute. In the morning, instead of apologizing for the infestation, the staff responded aggressively, shouting at me for moving the chair. I am still suffering from painful, incredibly itchy bites all over my body 🩹, and I had to waste significant time and money deep-cleaning and laundering all of my clothes. To make it worse, they retaliated by lying to Booking.com about a non-existent "emergency gate." They are riding on a premium British name to exploit tourists, but they have zero hygiene standards. Environmental Health needs to shut this place down immediately! ❌
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Location BED BUGS do I need to say more, it was filthy Mixed sex rooms never knew til a man shouted in the night
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
NOTHING The room was a mixed dorm with only older male guests, who made us feel extremely uncomfortable, stared at us women, even though other rooms were visibly empty and we could have been placed separately, which made us feel unsafe. There were BED BUGS. I woke up and my eyes were swollen shut. Absolutely disgusting. My nice shoes went missing from our room while we were briefly out for the day. When we raised it with management, the response was hostile and dismissive. Staff began reviewing security footage in front of us, then stopped and refused to show us anything, despite another guest independently confirming the item was there in the morning and gone by evening. The manager women did not offer to give us any refund or anything for my stolen shoes. Super rude and aggressive. Unsafe room placement, a missing item, and a management team that refused to properly investigate or take accountability and BED BUGS. DO NOT STAY HERE THIS IS THE MOST DISGUSTING PLACE I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE and I have stayed t over 30 hostels.
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Hostelworld
I believe I got bed bugs from this hostel. I was only there 1 night and when I woke up I had several bites all over my arms and legs. The fact that there weren’t even any fans was ridiculous. I understand no AC but it was a sauna in the room. The bathrooms weren’t very clean and the shower was only hot water so I couldn’t take a nice cold shower during the heat wave. Wouldn’t recommend this place
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Cheap Bed bugs. Couldn’t sleep well for a week.
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
My 4-day stay at Queens Hostel was an absolute nightmare and undoubtedly one of the worst accommodation experiences I have ever had. From the moment I arrived, the environment felt uncomfortable and unpleasant. The hostel had serious hygiene and maintenance issues that made the stay extremely distressing. There were numerous bed bugs in the beds and duvets, making it almost impossible to rest properly and raising major concerns about cleanliness standards. To make matters worse, the structural parts of the bunk beds were worn out, dilapidated, loose, and unstable and there's no enough spaces to move in/between the bunk beds in the CUBICLE that they call hostel rooms. Sleeping on the bed was physically uncomfortable and caused body pain rather than providing rest. The toilet facilities were also in a terrible state; after flushing, waste would often rise back up instead of properly clearing away, creating another unpleasant and unhygienic experience. However, the most disturbing aspect of my stay was not even the poor physical conditions, but the attitude and behaviour of the hostel management. The level of arrogance, disrespect, and high-handedness displayed toward guests was deeply shocking. Rather than treating paying customers with basic dignity and courtesy, guests were made to feel as though they had no rights or value. There was a clear sense of disdain in the way concerns and requests were handled. Instead of making any effort to address guests’ complaints or resolve issues professionally, the manager’s response was dismissive and confrontational. Rather than listening or attempting to improve the situation, she would tell guests—even in the late hour of the night—that she could simply refund their money, as though that somehow justified the poor treatment and unacceptable service. I checked into the hostel on 20/05/2026 at approximately 10:15 p.m. and left the premises at about 5:30 a.m. the following morning, 21/05/2026. The manager needs reorientation because she has NO quality of a manager. She never bothered or attempteed to meet or exceeds customers requirments rather she sees guests as SLAVES.
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
The Cat + quitest hostel i ever stayed in + laundry next door for 10 pound wash and dry Bed bugs I was covered I did had bad itches during my night stay I had to take a shower at night it was that painful they were visible almost a week never like leaving a bad review but I feel I have to be honest about bed bugs
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Nothing Bed bugs. Insect infestations. I’ve since read so many other reviews saying the same thing. This hostel knows there is a problem and is in denial. I checked in at 10pm. Lay in bed for an hour and a half and felt I was being bitten and saw insects all over the bed. I immediately left. My whole body is now covered in big red bite marks. This hostel does nothing to compensate me for this. Avoid this hostel at all costs
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Location and staff Bed bugs
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Nothing "I stayed at the hostel for a few weeks, and there are a lot of bedbugs in the beds. For a few days I called, and they moved me to another bed. The third time, instead of trying to solve the problem, they kicked me out of the hostel. Many other guests complained as well. The owner, with her broken English, is extremely rude and often expels guests over the smallest things. Ida, the French woman at the front desk, is also extremely rude. This place is a nightmare."
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Nothing "I stayed at the hostel for a few weeks, and there are a lot of bedbugs in the beds. For a few days I called, and they moved me to another bed. The third time, instead of trying to solve the problem, they kicked me out of the hostel. Many other guests complained as well. The owner, with her broken English, is extremely rude and often expels guests over the smallest things. Ida, the French woman at the front desk, is also extremely rude. This place is a nightmare."
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Nothing "I stayed at the hostel for a few weeks, and there are a lot of bedbugs in the beds. For a few days I called, and they moved me to another bed. The third time, instead of trying to solve the problem, they kicked me out of the hostel. Many other guests complained as well. The owner, with her broken English, is extremely rude and often expels guests over the smallest things. Ida, the French woman at the front desk, is also extremely rude. This place is a nightmare."
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Nothing "I stayed at the hostel for a few weeks, and there are a lot of bedbugs in the beds. For a few days I called, and they moved me to another bed. The third time, instead of trying to solve the problem, they kicked me out of the hostel. Many other guests complained as well. The owner, with her broken English, is extremely rude and often expels guests over the smallest things. Ida, the French woman at the front desk, is also extremely rude. This place is a nightmare."
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Nothing "I stayed at the hostel for a few weeks, and there are a lot of bedbugs in the beds. For a few days I called, and they moved me to another bed. The third time, instead of trying to solve the problem, they kicked me out of the hostel. Many other guests complained as well. The owner, with her broken English, is extremely rude and often expels guests over the smallest things. Ida, the French woman at the front desk, is also extremely rude. This place is a nightmare."
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Nothing "I stayed at the hostel for a few weeks, and there are a lot of bedbugs in the beds. For a few days I called, and they moved me to another bed. The third time, instead of trying to solve the problem, they kicked me out of the hostel. Many other guests complained as well. The owner, with her broken English, is extremely rude and often expels guests over the smallest things. Ida, the French woman at the front desk, is also extremely rude. This place is a nightmare."
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Nothing "I stayed at the hostel for a few weeks, and there are a lot of bedbugs in the beds. For a few days I called, and they moved me to another bed. The third time, instead of trying to solve the problem, they kicked me out of the hostel. Many other guests complained as well. The owner, with her broken English, is extremely rude and often expels guests over the smallest things. Ida, the French woman at the front desk, is also extremely rude. This place is a nightmare."
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Nothing "I stayed at the hostel for a few weeks, and there are a lot of bedbugs in the beds. For a few days I called, and they moved me to another bed. The third time, instead of trying to solve the problem, they kicked me out of the hostel. Many other guests complained as well. The owner, with her broken English, is extremely rude and often expels guests over the smallest things. Ida, the French woman at the front desk, is also extremely rude. This place is a nightmare."
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Nothing "I stayed at the hostel for a few weeks, and there are a lot of bedbugs in the beds. For a few days I called, and they moved me to another bed. The third time, instead of trying to solve the problem, they kicked me out of the hostel. Many other guests complained as well. The owner, with her broken English, is extremely rude and often expels guests over the smallest things. Ida, the French woman at the front desk, is also extremely rude. This place is a nightmare."
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Nothing "I stayed at the hostel for a few weeks, and there are a lot of bedbugs in the beds. For a few days I called, and they moved me to another bed. The third time, instead of trying to solve the problem, they kicked me out of the hostel. Many other guests complained as well. The owner, with her broken English, is extremely rude and often expels guests over the smallest things. Ida, the French woman at the front desk, is also extremely rude. This place is a nightmare."
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
There were some good people but they regularly were kicked out without warning or refund, I think mostly if you speak English rather than Portugese the Brazilian slumlords would get upset. 🪲 🪲 🪲 BED BUG'S 🪲🪲🪲 💩💩💩 POOP EVERYWHERE 💩💩💩 🥷🥷🥷 THIEVING STAFF 🥷🥷🥷 🪲 Firstly there are bed bugs that they dont disclose, but weekly they will ask you to remove everything from the room and they will spray for them, they also take photos under the mattresses of them. You will wake up with bites, all of your clothes and bags now are infected. 💩 Poop, there is poop all over the toilets and some don't even have a toilet seat!?! There are signs everywhere not to flush toilet paper so you are expected to use your hand after every wipe, open a bin beside the toilet and add your poopy paper to others... have fun, and hope you don't get pink eye. 🥷 The manager and her family are well known thieves, they are from Brazil so they only like people who speak Portugese but G and her gang like to brag about how they kick people out who book for up to 50 days without any reason. I also caught her stealing a bag of my dirty underwear for whatever perverted reason it makes me sick to even think. I complained about the bed bugs and she asked me to leave so I called the Police, the police said because the slumlords G and family live in the hostel (and never leave their room) they don't have to provide a reason or any advanced notice. One night I complained about a drunk yelling in his sleep and then laughing like a maniac to the whatsapp number the receptionist told me that was the family's room. I did not feel safe.
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
The lady who runs the place was kind and did try to help me find my stolen charger. I appreciated her effort and friendliness — unfortunately, this small kindness doesn’t reflect the overall condition or experience of the property. What was meant to be a relaxing weekend turned into one of the most stressful and uncomfortable experiences I’ve ever had. I left with bed bug bites all over my body and now feel anxious that I may have carried them home on my clothes. It’s been completely draining — I’ve spent days washing and disinfecting everything just to feel comfortable again. The cleanliness was unacceptable. The rooms looked nothing like the photos, the carpets were filthy, the showers had mould on the ceilings, and there was a strange smell that has lingered on my clothes. I later realised this smell likely came from the bed bugs. I lost trust in leaving my belongings in the room after my charger went missing the first night, so I had to carry my heavy backpack everywhere. The locker was barely large enough to hold a pair of shoes. There were no free towels or washing facilities, unlike other hostels. The atmosphere felt depressing — more like a prison than a hostel. The kitchen closed at 9 pm and there was nowhere else to sit or relax. The only common space felt overcrowded with regular long-term residents, which made it impossible to unwind or feel like a guest. Even basic hygiene was lacking: a cat walked across the kitchen table where people ate without cleaning it afterward, and the cleaning products and hand wash bottles looked old and unsanitary. The bed was uncomfortable and squeaky, and the whole environment felt neglected. This place cost me far more than just money — it cost me peace of mind. I wish I had paid a little more to stay somewhere clean, safe, and properly managed. Until it undergoes serious cleaning, pest control, and improvement, I would strongly recommend avoiding this property.
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
This is a great hostel. The beds are comfortable and all the facilities were spotless. Check in was smooth and efficient. The hostel manager who checked me in, was excellent and professional. She has a lot of passion for her business, and always wants to ensure that all guests have a pleasant stay. There were a few issues, but they weren't at the hostel manager's fault. The guest on the bunk below me, was utterly disrespectful. The manager was informed and hopefully was dealt with. I had 1-2 hours sleep on both of the nights I stayed in. I felt very sick the following day due to exhaustion. I woke up with a great amount of bed bug bites, and there was a huge one on my foot, which caused significant discomfort. I wanted to inform the staff on check out, but because it was early, no one was present.
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Nothing I arrived at the hostel an hour and 10 minutes before check-in. The receptionist told me that I had to wait outside because check-in starts at 2 pm. This is the first time in my life that this has happened to me, the first place where they kicked me out without offering me to wait inside, to offer me a chair. The next day, I spoke to the manager about this reception, and she told me that the receptionist is her son and that these are the rules and that she won't change them for me. This is about hospitality, or rather the lack of it. Rules should be made to meet the needs of the customers, not the needs of the manager. In this hostel lives a child who is only 3, 4 years old and cries sometimes. One rule is not to talk on the phone in this area, but the child cries. There are toilets that are frequently blocked. There are bed bugs in this hostel.
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
The location isn’t bad. Most of the local shops are run by Indian, Arab, and Pakistani communities — it's a predominantly Muslim area. The showers and other facilities were clean. However, at bedtime, I had an unexpected visitor… a bedbug! It came to visit me in dorm 7, bed 3. We had a surprisingly memorable interaction — this little adult bug (not sure if it was a he or a she) even shared some of my wine! We had a bit of fun, and then it left me with a polite goodbye. 🙋♂️
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
At first it was ok, but know is getting really bad i had to sleep in my car as the guy above me keep cursing and threatening that he will beat me up!! The place is gull of bed bugs !!
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Some people that live there are very nice people. I’ve stayed at this hostel before for one night, and I was badly bitten by bedbugs. After I left, I contacted them, but they denied everything so they wouldn’t have to refund me. The second time, after a long while, I stayed again for one night and once again, I was bitten by bedbugs ( also in my face). This shows that the place is extremely dirty and has serious hygiene issues. There is no common area, only a small kitchen. The hostel is also very far from the city centre, and they don’t have a safe place to store valuables unless you pay £10. One of the worst hostels in London.
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Nothing Rood stuff and place full of the bed bugs
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Hostelworld
I arrived to meet a friendly staff at reception which was good after a long flight into London. I was quite surprised as the hostel setup was unlike what I had assumed from the pictures online. It is a family-run hostel and the owners live in, which gives off a slight homely vibe although in general the hostel location is not in the best of a spot in the neighbourhood of White City. On my first night, I experienced bed bugs and an unruly guest who had to be escorted off the premises by police.
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Great location and friendly staff There were bedbugs all over my bed, I've had to stay awake until 6am (current time) so I can leave and get the first bus out of here.
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
There is nothing to like Everything was so bad and full of bad people and bedbugs.. it was so dirty and bad and danger people
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Nothing. 1 toilet for 36 beds and no toilet seat, bed bugs and no air circulation in the room, lack of a window.
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
The location as it's near the central areas of London. It's a rather overcrowded hostel and the place itself ain't as clean as is portrayed to be. While I was staying there, the cheaper rooms were riddled with bed bugs. Moreover, I've noticed the manager at times being rather ruthless, rude and dishonest towards a good number of lodgers. I also believe this place reviews scores are somehow being manipulated...
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Not much Bed bugs both days
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
It was quiet Bed not comfortable and bed bugs
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
Il y avait des punaises de lit au niveau lit
-
Témoignage d'un voyageur Booking.com
It's next to the London Underground. The first night was very hot!!!! No air conditioning in the building. The guests in my opinion are long term. They smoke on the balcony and you can smell it. The rooms have no doors. The bed I slept in was broken right by the dip of my back. It isn't cleaned everyday. There is no hot water until you ask them. There are no lockers. The management says use headphones when using devices but their guests do the opposite. Security is definitely an issue being right next to the QPR football ground. I was bitten by bed bugs all over my body. Guests wake up early in the morning and go straight into the kitchen and have loud conversations. You can hear it through the walls. The rooms aren't designed with walls. You can feel the cold from the outside. The BBC should be filming this.....