Rome · Italy
Generator Rome
Evidenza sicurezza
14 segnalazioni 8 segnalazioni recenti 637 recensioni testuali analizzate
Perché è stato segnalato
Segnalazioni ripetute e deduplicate nelle recensioni dei viaggiatori corrispondono a queste categorie di incidenti:
Una segnalazione può rientrare in più categorie. I conteggi descrivono segnalazioni nelle recensioni, non incidenti verificati in modo indipendente.
Sono segnali di sicurezza nel testo delle recensioni, raggruppati per categoria. Utili per triage del rischio, non come rapporto verificato di incidente.
Le corrispondenze delle categorie sono automatiche. I passaggi pertinenti sono citazioni esatte selezionate da formulazioni di incidenti concreti, non ragionamenti nascosti del modello. Se non appare alcun passaggio, considera sospetta la corrispondenza e controlla la recensione completa.
Recensioni come prove
Seleziona una categoria per vedere le citazioni.
-
-
Men were walking around with only underwear on. Approaching my bed as I was trying to sleep. Speaking to me and making me incredibly uncomfortable.
Mostra recensione completa
Recensione completaDo not stay here. Location is very sketchy. Was in a mixed room as a female which I’ve never had an issue with, however I was put in a room with two men, 40s & 60s. Men were walking around with only underwear on. Approaching my bed as I was trying to sleep. Speaking to me and making me incredibly uncomfortable.
-
-
-
In the middle of the night, I noticed the 2 other men in my room were engaging in a sexual act in the middle of the room. When I confronted them, they made unsolicited sexual remarks and suggestions towards me.
Mostra recensione completa
Recensione completaStaff response to a safety issue was extremely disappointing. In the middle of the night, I noticed the 2 other men in my room were engaging in a sexual act in the middle of the room. When I confronted them, they made unsolicited sexual remarks and suggestions towards me. I reported that to the staff and said I did not feel safe returning to my dorm. Reception staff dismissed the complaint (said “that is why I don’t stay in dorms, it’s a risk you are taking”) and told me I would have to pay extra for a private room or return to the same dorm, as it’s not financially beneficial for the hostel to move me ti a different room. A warning was issued to the other guests (a security guard went up to the room and told them “stop having sex in the room”, but no meaningful support or room change was offered. I was forced to stay overnight despite feeling unsafe. Safety concerns should never be handled that way, especially when there is a sexual matter involved.
-
-
-
A man has broken into a room of underage women while we were sleeping
-
A man has broken into a room of underage women while we were sleeping
-
A man has broken into a room of underage women while we were sleeping
Mostra recensione completa
Recensione completaAwful. A man has broken into a room of underage women while we were sleeping and the hotel did nothing but ignore the situation. A shame. We were afraid and frustrated. The doors open with a push, it was a terrible sleepless night.
-
-
-
Upon check in, I asked the receptionist if I would need to check out and re-check back in the next morning as I would be starting a group tour (I assumed I would check into a room with my group like most group tours). The receptionist assured me that I would be staying in my original room for both nights and I definitely would NOT need to check out the next morning or change rooms during my stay. The next day, I spent the day away from the hostel and upon my return to my room I found that all of my belongings from my locker had been removed and the bed striped and remade. I walked to reception
-
Upon check in, I asked the receptionist if I would need to check out and re-check back in the next morning as I would be starting a group tour (I assumed I would check into a room with my group like most group tours). The receptionist assured me that I would be staying in my original room for both nights and I definitely would NOT need to check out the next morning or change rooms during my stay. The next day, I spent the day away from the hostel and upon my return to my room I found that all of my belongings from my locker had been removed and the bed striped and remade. I walked to reception
Mostra recensione completa
Recensione completaThe Generator in Rome left me feeling disappointed and frustrated… I checked in a few months ago to spend two nights. It was a night before I started a group tour - the rooms were clean and the location was good too so my first impressions were positive. Upon check in, I asked the receptionist if I would need to check out and re-check back in the next morning as I would be starting a group tour (I assumed I would check into a room with my group like most group tours). The receptionist assured me that I would be staying in my original room for both nights and I definitely would NOT need to check out the next morning or change rooms during my stay. The next day, I spent the day away from the hostel and upon my return to my room I found that all of my belongings from my locker had been removed and the bed striped and remade. I walked to reception to find all of my belongings spread across multiple plastic bags on the floor of the hallway to go behind the reception desk (in complete open access to the public). I asked them why my things had been removed and they said I had “missed check out”. I explained to them that I had checked with reception the previous day and was assured checking out was not required despite starting a tour the next day. After inspection of my bags, I found that they had left my passport easily accessible to everyone, on top of my baggage, as well as all of my flight and travel documents. They had also cut my personal lock (also brand new) off the locker. I do not enjoy leaving a bad review about someone, but the lady at the desk (different to the lady who originally checked me in) was unsympathetic and rude to me despite my obvious distress. In short, she conveyed that this was my fault for missing check out, even though I had gone out of my way to check if I needed too and was reassured I didn’t need too. Furthermore, whilst clearing out my things, they left behind my bottle of expensive cough medicine that I had bought the day before and hadn’t even had the chance to use yet. As a budget traveler this was incredibly frustrating as I was sick and unable to afford to buy a second new bottle of cough medicine. I requested that they ask house keeping to check my old room to see if they could find it but they were unable too. In return of this, a gentleman working the front desk gave me a free coffee for the inconvenience. Overall I was incredibly angry and frustrated that they had not only put my passport and important documents in jeopardy of being stolen, but also lost my medicine that I really needed. I also witnessed multiple people also have issues with checking in, resulting in having to change rooms and checking in and out unnecessarily. I do not recommend this hostel what so ever. The two out of three staff I encountered were rude, disrespectful, unprofessional and unhelpful. I also lost €25 for my lock they cut off and did not offer to reimburse me for as well as money for my cough medicine that was lost. For a hostel on the more expensive side, I was disappointed in the lack of care and service provided.
-
-
-
We booked two nights and arrived for the second night, only to have our reservations canceled.
Mostra recensione completa
Recensione completaTerrible and opportunistic service. We booked two nights and arrived for the second night, only to have our reservations canceled. They didn't acknowledge anything and didn't refund us. I didn't receive any response from the hotel, and they took advantage of us. We were notified that we would arrive a night later because we tried to change the day or cancel, but everything was declined.
-
-
-
After checking in, I found that they hadn’t cleaned the room, so I had to take photos and go back to the front desk again to ask them to clean it.
Mostra recensione completa
Recensione completaI’ve never stayed at such a terrible hostel! This is by far the worst hostel I’ve ever encountered: First, checking in half an hour early requires an extra fee. Even checking in a few minutes early isn’t allowed. Later, when I went to the front desk again between 13:55 and 13:58, they emphasized that check-in time was strictly 14:00. After checking in, I found that they hadn’t cleaned the room, so I had to take photos and go back to the front desk again to ask them to clean it. Second, the hostel doesn’t provide tableware. I’ve never stayed at a hostel that doesn’t offer tableware. When I first asked them for a plate and a fork, they lied and said they had no tableware (they have a restaurant and a kitchen—how could they not have any? Liars!). They forced me to buy breakfast from their restaurant instead. I told them I had used their tableware the previous day, so they went inside and brought me a plate and a fork. But then they demanded I either leave my passport as collateral or pay a €10 deposit. I said keeping a passport as collateral is illegal and refused, offering to pay the €10 by card instead. I told them I needed to leave the plate in their fridge and return it when I came back in the evening, but they said no. (I don’t understand—since I’d already left a €10 deposit with them, how valuable could their plates be?) In the end, I didn’t get to borrow their plate. Third, there are suspicions of racism. I was the first to check in and was assigned to Bed 1 (a top bunk), which I thought was reasonable at the time. However, the Asian girl who checked in right after me was assigned to Bed 3 (also a top bunk) instead of Bed 2 (a bottom bunk). All the non-Asian girls who checked in later were assigned to bottom bunks. This is racism!!! Fourth, there are no toiletries in the shower room (though this is somewhat understandable). Fifth, there are no hooks in the shower room to hang clothes. There’s no toilet paper or trash can in the shower room either. Sixth, there are no bed curtains. Seventh, the hair dryer is barely usable—you have to hold the button down the whole time, and the air flow is intermittent. Eighth, their WiFi is terrible and keeps disconnecting. Ninth, there’s no kitchen provided—only two small fridges and a microwave, and again, no tableware is offered. If you ask them for a plate, they will demand you pay them to provide food to you instead. Tenth, the surrounding environment is very sketchy. Finally, I want to say this is the worst hostel I’ve ever stayed at. I’ve stayed at Generator hostels in other cities and had great experiences, but I never expected the Generator in Rome to be this bad. No wonder almost no one recommends it! I never used to write reviews, but this is my first negative review ever. I’ll even download the app just to leave a bad review for this hostel. It’s absolutely terrible!!! I’m even wasting my limited travel time just to write this negative review—you can imagine how outrageous it is! Never stay here, otherwise you’ll end up miserable!
-
-
-
Key card didn’t work to get into the main door and rooms most of the time
Mostra recensione completa
Recensione completaGood hostel right in the termini area which is convenient to get into the city but feels a bit unsafe at night. Key card didn’t work to get into the main door and rooms most of the time, and management was unorganised with multiple people being allocated beds that were already occupied. Rooftop bar is also closed for the time being- and who knows how long that’s been going on for. Otherwise the rooms were spacious each with two bathrooms that were very clean
-
-
-
A guest next to me was naked, which made me feel unsafe and in danger.
Mostra recensione completa
Recensione completaI had a very unpleasant experience and felt scared and anxious at Generator Hostel Rome. A guest next to me was naked, which made me feel unsafe and in danger. I reported it to reception, but they only asked him to cover up. I asked to be moved to another room, but nothing was done. This happened on my birthday, and the situation made me feel very uncomfortable. I hope they consider a refund or some form of compensation.
-
-
-
I have been locked in the bathroom twice for 20 mins and they even don't care at all.
-
I have been locked in the bathroom twice for 20 mins and they even don't care at all.
Mostra recensione completa
Recensione completaThe only thing positive here is that the hostel is clean but everything else sucks "sorry for the word" but I really had one of the worst service experience here and the staff is really rude and I have been locked in the bathroom twice for 20 mins and they even don't care at all. Also one of the reception girls literally gives us commands on how to act when we're in the hostel I'll never come here again and their time is hours is very bas always late to prepare rooms and they're trying to charge you more no matter what Bad experience overall
-
-
-
Ho aperto la email di conferma della prenotazione, dove non Era scritto niente di simile.
Mostra recensione completa
Recensione completaPessimo. Al chech in la ragazza Era molto infastidita perche parlavo italiano,Lei voleva Ed insistiva a parlare inglese. Ha provato in ogni maniera a vendere armadietto con costo 6 euro.Lei parlava a voce molto alta come se ero sorda. Io ho prenotato un letto in una camera da 4 letti. Non Era scritto misto nel sito. Mi sono messa a riposare, quando verso le 3 del pomerigio entra un uomo sta 60+,sembrava uscito dal cantiere. Pensavo Era uno che lavorava nel albergo. Gli ho chiesto cosa fa qui che e dormitorio feminile. Lui mi ha informato che Era un dormitorio misto. Sono sceza al reception sperando che Era un erore. La, un uomo capelli Bianchi Ed ochiali. Lui mi ha informato che mi sbagliavo io, che Era dormitorio misto. Ho aperto la email di conferma della prenotazione, dove non Era scritto niente di simile. Il uomo mi ha risposto che lui non mi possa aiutare visto che deve pensare agli altri che Hanno prenotato feminile! Nessun aiuto,nessuna soluzione mi e Stata offerta. Sono diventati ostili e mi mostravano quando non sono benvenuta da questo punto in poi. La seconda note, oggi 30 Maggio 2024. Dopo che Hanno chiuso il bar sopra sono scezi gli altri ospiti. Tutti uomini Ed io unica dona. Non ci si dorme visto il loro suoni da russore, rutti, scorgi e altri rumori corporali. Uno dei ospiti disturbato dal russare sbatte Sul mettallo, fa suoni del gatto e altri suoni stile rapporto intimo. Sono sceza al reception alle ore 3.30/4am. Oviamente non potendo piu. Dove uomo Anni 30, si e permesso ad urlatmi e dirmi che sono sbagliata Ed che questo e dormitorio misto. Mi ha urlato finche ho pianto Ed mi sono allontanata, lui cercava a convincermi che io non avevo Capito nulla. Cercava di portarmi I suoi raggioni in maniera molto aggressiva,scortese Ed arrabiato. Ho chisto "non trattarmi di m*!" Lui si ha messo ad urlare di piu dicendo come cavolo ti permetti di ofendermi! Non ti permittere. Lo chiesto di smettere di urlare e lasciarmi. Lui ha sfogato la sua rabbia adolescenziale repressa. Dopo cio e venuto con un fazoletto dicendo, mi scusi per aver urlato, ma non e colpa Mia, e una situazione tra Lei e albergo, io non ci entro niente! Lui ha giustificato il suo abuso verbale con :non e colpa Mia che russano!" Horible services. Check in, obnoxious and loud, and very unprofessional girl trying to speak broken English and very inadequate when I speak Italian. As i spoke Italian i was treated as a lower level being. The girl try to force sell a lockers price 6 euro each. Very pushy. I booked a bed 🛌 in a 4 bed female dormitory. At least my believe. I enter the room ready to relax when old male entered age 60+, dressed like coming from construction site, 🚧 I told he is fixing the restroom. After I asked how long will take he said he is a guest. I told it was an error. I went to the reception and try to understand what was going on. Older male with glasses informed me that my room is mixed dormitory. So I opened my confirmation email where this information was committed. His response was, I need to think about others who are coming next and had booked female dormitory. No assistance was offered. I discovered that if he moved me to ladies dormitory it costed less,as results they were supposed to refund some of what I was charged. I suppose this explain the resilience and undesirability to help me. Second night At 1 am they closed the rooftop bar and those males come to the room,not respectfully, snoring and other corporeal sound, make it impossible to sleep. I went down to the reception after 4 hours of torture. Where a male age 30ties allowed himself to scream at me with anger and extreme hostility. I honestly felt uncomfortable. I am a women and I feel in danger. He screamed until I couldn't stop crying. Extremely verbally abusive. I look for another hotel but as I am leaving shortly I couldn't find. The screaming man saw my review and bring a napkin, saying sorry I scream, but I am not responsible for this,this is between you and the hotel.
-
-
-
The guy ended up threating to cut the girls head off.
Mostra recensione completa
Recensione completaIt was the worst hostel ive stayed in. Friends of mine were staying in a separate room and had witnessed an altercation with two guests between a guy and a girl. The guy ended up threating to cut the girls head off. She complained to the front desk but they refused to kick him out or call the police. My power kept shutting on and off randomly and the Wifi was spotty. Also my shower leaked and my bathroom flooded everytime i used it. I checked out and checked into another Hostel down the road.
-