Krakow · Poland
Sky Hostel
Evidenza sicurezza
17 segnalazioni 8 segnalazioni recenti 847 recensioni testuali analizzate
Perché è stato segnalato
Segnalazioni ripetute e deduplicate nelle recensioni dei viaggiatori corrispondono a queste categorie di incidenti:
Una segnalazione può rientrare in più categorie. I conteggi descrivono segnalazioni nelle recensioni, non incidenti verificati in modo indipendente.
Sono segnali di sicurezza nel testo delle recensioni, raggruppati per categoria. Utili per triage del rischio, non come rapporto verificato di incidente.
Le corrispondenze delle categorie sono automatiche. I passaggi pertinenti sono citazioni esatte selezionate da formulazioni di incidenti concreti, non ragionamenti nascosti del modello. Se non appare alcun passaggio, considera sospetta la corrispondenza e controlla la recensione completa.
Recensioni come prove
Seleziona una categoria per vedere le citazioni.
-
-
A group of men who were not staying in my dorm followed me, harassed me, and one even assaulted me in the bathroom, groping me despite my screams for help.
Mostra recensione completa
Recensione completa*EDITED TO RESPOND* If I could give this 0 stars I would!! If you’re a solo female traveler, stay far away from this hostel. While the location is good and the rooms appear decent for the price, this is not a safe place to stay. DO NOT LET IT FOOL YOU. During my brief time here, I experienced a terrifying and traumatic incident involving harassment and sexual assault. A group of men who were not staying in my dorm followed me, harassed me, and one even assaulted me in the bathroom, groping me despite my screams for help. To make matters worse, there were no locks on the bedroom doors, leaving me completely vulnerable. The staff provided absolutely no support. When I tried to report the incident, no one was available to help. After calling the police for assistance, the owner showed a complete lack of empathy and refused to offer any sort of resolution, including a refund. Instead, they blamed me and dismissed my concerns entirely, claiming there was no “evidence” of what happened. I cannot stress this enough: this hostel is unsafe for women, especially those traveling alone. Do not risk your safety by staying here. If you value your safety, avoid this hostel at all costs. I included pictures of the email response they sent me as well as my response back to them and a review they replied to during my stay. *EDITED PART: It is disappointing, but not surprising, to see such a blatantly defensive and accusatory response that seeks to discredit me rather than address the serious concerns I raised. Since the management has chosen to misrepresent the situation and personally attack me, I feel it is necessary to respond and provide clarity: Police Involvement: I did not call the police. Two men staying in my room witnessed the situation, found it serious enough to warrant police intervention, and made the call themselves. They were concerned for the safety of other guests in the hostel. Access Control: The issue is not with your key code system to enter the hostel but rather with the men who were guests at your hostel. These men were staying in the hostel (though not in my direct room) and had unrestricted access to shared spaces. My dorm room, however, had no lock to keep these men away from me, leaving me completely vulnerable. CCTV Footage: This incident occurred in the bathroom, where, as expected, there are no cameras. Therefore, your claim that CCTV footage disproves my account is irrelevant and misleading. Victim-Blaming and Attire: Your comments about my attire and behavior are offensive and utterly false. When I first entered the hostel, I was wearing jeans and a sweater. These men immediately bombarded me with questions and followed me into the bathroom. I did not speak to them, look in their direction, or engage in any way because I wanted to avoid interaction. At the time of the incident, I had just changed into my pajamas and was on my way to sleep. Suggesting that my clothing or actions somehow invited this behavior is outrageous and reflects a deep lack of professionalism and empathy. Refund Accusation: I did not ask for a refund, nor did I attempt to stay for free. After such a traumatic experience, I didn’t want to stay there at all. It was the police who asked for a refund on my behalf, stating that it was ridiculous for you to refuse one after this. When I left, I wasn’t concerned about the money—I wanted safety and basic human decency. An apology or a shred of empathy would have meant far more than $30. Baseless Accusations: Your claim that I fabricated this experience for financial gain is laughable. The idea that I would endure such trauma and public scrutiny for $30 is absurd. Frankly, I hope you used that money well because it seems you needed it far more than I did. To those reading this: My experience at this hostel was terrifying and traumatic. Management’s response to my review only confirms their lack of accountability and unwillingness to take guest safety seriously. If you are a solo female traveler or value your safety, I urge you to avoid this hostel at all costs.
-
-
-
Upon entering our room, we find two strangers in our beds and all of our belongings gone.
Mostra recensione completa
Recensione completaUpon arriving at Sky Hostel, where we had booked in for three nights, we were initially impressed by the great location and characterful building in which it is situated. The first night was fine, even if the bathrooms and kitchen were a little grimy. There are only two showers that are available out of four and you are asked to limit the duration of your shower to five minutes. Also, there was no toilet roll at several points throughout our stay. However, considering you pay £12 a night, this doesn’t seem too unreasonable… ..... The next night is when the trouble started, however… After being out all day, we returned to the hostel around 11pm. Upon entering our room, we find two strangers in our beds and all of our belongings gone. After some confusion, we resorted to knocking on the hostel owner’s bedroom door. When we asked her where our things were, she laughed and gestured into another of the hostel’s rooms where we found all of our belongings strewn across the floor and our damp towels (that we had hooked on the end of our former bunk to dry that morning) wrapped in a sheet with our clean pyjamas that we had left on our beds. ..... We also had no idea where our valuables were (passports, wallets, laptops) because the last place we had put them was in a safe locker in the other room, which we could now not get back into. ..... When we explained to her how invasive this was, she responded by shrugging and saying ‘it’s not my problem’. Other hostel guests were equally appalled about what had happened to us and had their own issues with the landlady too (she cancels your booking on hostelworld before you check out so that you cannot leave an accurate review). ..... Though none of our belongings had gone missing and we got our valuables back (because the guests in our former room took pity and let us in), it made us feel incredibly violated and unsafe and we checked out a night early as a consequence. ..... We had no issue needing to move rooms. We are pragmatic and understand that these things happen. What would have been appropriate, however, was asking our consent (that morning in person, by email, by phone - all of which were possible) before moving our personal belongings. ..... Furthermore, though we are not ‘princes and princesses who fart perfume and poop marshmallows’ (Landlady, 2 months ago, Google Review Response), there was blood on my duvet (not bedbugs, I checked, but still…), the mattresses were badly stained, the walls had brown stains in places, and the doors to the rooms did not lock. ..... Before the landlady accuses ‘that [we] did not take a shower for two days in hot weather’ (Landlady, 3 months ago, Google Review Response), I can assure you that we showered every day so the smell was decidedly not us… Though we absolutely ‘give a damn about the people working in the hostel’ (Landlady, 4 months ago, Google Review), it would be nice if the people working in the hostel gave a damn about their guests. ..... All in all, I would not recommend staying here and would seek out other accommodation. Also, I would recommend reading the other Google reviews, rather than the reviews on Hostelworld, as they are truly informative.
-